From its beginning in 2009, the West Cook County Housing Collaborative (WCCHC) has worked to expand housing opportunities and strengthen neighborhoods in west suburban Cook County. WCCHC is a joint effort among the municipalities of Bellwood, Berwyn, Forest Park, Maywood and Oak Park, and was originally formed in response to the housing foreclosure crisis. Recognizing the value of collaboration, the WCCHC communities have continued working together to transform distressed properties into quality, affordable homeownership and rental housing options.

WCCHC's strong partnerships have enabled it to develop housing programs that foster livable communities close to public transportation and other amenities. The philanthropic funding necessary to launch WCCHC has been provided by The Chicago Community Trust and the Grand Victoria Foundation. On-going technical assistance is provided by the Metropolitan Mayors Caucus and Metropolitan Planning Council, with support from the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP).

© Copyright 2013 West Cook County Housing Collaborative